Death on the Tower: a 1930s Cozy Murder Mystery (A Higgins & Hawke Mystery Book 2)

  • Publication Date: Tue Apr 23 2019 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN: La Plume Press (April 23, 2019)
  • FileSize: 3920KB
  • total Page: 264 pages
Death by Treason . . . When the body of a British National is found at the base of the common house tower in Boston, assistant medical examiner, Dr. Haley Higgins has no reason to believe it wasn’t suicide. That is until Investigative Reporter Samantha Hawke gets an anonymous tip: the victim, a Mrs. Olivia Gray, was pushed from the seventh floor to her death. The question is why?  Haley and Samantha work together to unravel secrets that go back to a time that no one wants to remember ~ when shameful acts were sanctioned, and death licked at everyone’s heels. What did Mrs. Gray know, and who wanted to silence her? ~ Clean read: no graphic violence, sex, or strong language. Genre: cat cozy mystery series /  historical mystery / women amateur sleuth / female detective mystery For fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowland, Rhys Bowen, Jaqueline Winspear,  Dianne Harmon THE HIGGINS & HAWKE MYSTERIES Death at the Tavern (Book 1) Death on the Tower (Book 2)  ~ more coming soon!

Related Titles

Be the first to reply
Comment author placeholder

Genres